Patient Spotlight: Rebecca Cleere

In 2013, Rebecca was diagnosed with stage 2 endometrial cancer. After learning the treatment would likely leave her infertile, she chose freeze her eggs with Dr. Walid Saleh at CRE (previously SIRM-Dallas). The team at CRE (previously SIRM-Dallas) was honored to play a role in Rebecca’s journey and to help her preserve her fertility and the chance of having a child in the future.  Rebecca bravely faced several challenges over the next few years, including a hysterectomy.  In 2016, after marrying the love of her life, Rebecca and her husband returned to CRE (previously SIRM-Dallas) in hopes of starting their family. Rebecca’s previous cancer treatment meant that she and her husband would need the help of a Fertility Specialist and would need a surrogate to have a child.  Rebecca’s journey took an incredible turn when her sister offered to help and to be her surrogate.  Together, with the help of Dr. Saleh and the expert team at CRE (previously SIRM-Dallas),  Rebecca and her husband achieved their dreams of becoming parents, and they welcomed their beautiful daughter this past December.

Read more on Rebecca’s special journey in her own words below!

On the Staff at CRE (previously SIRM-Dallas):

“Everyone we have come in contact with at Dr. Saleh’s office has been awesome. The financial counselor, Karen, helped and was so patient with us on the financial side. Our nurse, Heather took the time to sit down with my sister and I. She never rushed us out the door and answered every question we had. She was also great about returning calls. And I can’t forget Dr. Saleh. He is a true professional, but has a great sense of humor that make a difficult process a bit easier. It was a 3 year process and the entire staff was great the whole time.”

About Her Experience:

“I would say the process was long and had a lot of waiting, but was definitely worth every second. The staff took great care of myself and my sister who is my surrogate. Infertility can be such a taboo subject to discuss and as a woman is so difficult to come to grips with the fact that I couldn’t have my own baby. I am so thankful that I learned about CRE (previously SIRM-Dallas).  Dr. Saleh took the time to look at my case specifically and understand the unique needs that I had. I never felt like a number and always had personalized attention.”

Her Message:

“Don’t give up. There is hope. My biggest piece of advice would be, to be patient. Trust the process, trust the doctor and pray. I would also suggest to have a strong support system including spouse, siblings, family and friends. Don’t be afraid to share. Let other share in your joy and sorrow.”

 


What other patients are saying...

Google
5.0/5
Dec 1, 2020
Dr. Saleh is a Godsend! His level of expertise is unmatched and he knows his profession very well. After a few heartbreaks, I looked him up and I was impressed by the rave reviews and high success rates and he did not disappoint. His specific plan for me was mini- ivf ( which saved us a ton of money). His amazing nurses helped me every step of the way above and beyond, even providing me with sample meds ( which also saved me alot of money). My 2 embryos survived, and now I have a beautiful baby boy and girl! I thank him every night in my prayers for making my family complete. God bless and good luck to all!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2020
If it wasn't for Dr. Saleh and his staff I wouldn't have this beautiful blessing in my arms. Nurse Heather was amazing! She always responded super quick didn't matter if it was calls or emails, she even responded while she was on vacation! All the staff were just overall amazing. I will definitely recommend them to everyone. Everything went smooth and was always informed on what was going on.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 24, 2020
Dr walid is the best Doctor forever.l have been struggling about 4years with my husband to have a baby but nothing,some doctors said it wasn't possible,but with faith we went to dr saleh who tried the best for us .the nurses were wonderful, we thank god yesterday my husband and i welcome our beautiful twins.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2020
After months of research and prayers on the best Dr to meet, I stumbled on SIRM DALLAS. Of course read reviews online and decided to book and appointment, the front desk staff was really nice on the phone, answered all my questions and finally met with Dr Saleh and boy was I glad I did! Dr Saleh really isn’t just knowledgeable in the field but his personality and bedside manners actually did rub on all the staff and lest I forget he got steady hands! I had two nurses ( Lisa and Heather) who were always helpful and attentive not forgetting the phlebotomists who did a great job whenever it was draw day. Karen the financial person was really understanding and lastly my first babysitters (the embryologists) Stephanie and Naphateria, they did an awesome job with my embryos. Thank you all so much.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 15, 2020
Such a wonderful Facility. The Doctors and Staff are very Professional. This was our first time using a Fertility Doctor and were very nervous about the whole thing. Everyone made us feel at home. We are happy to report that we were able to have our First Child and are beyond Blessed. Thank you Sher Institute!!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 9, 2020
I had gone to two IVF clinics with 4 failed transfers prior to meeting with Dr Saleh and been trying to get pregnant for 2 1/2 years. When I met with Dr Saleh he was very kind and listened to my concerns of what I thought was wrong instead of brushing them off like the other clinics did. When we adjusted the protocol to what I specifically needed, I got pregnant! I now have a beautiful healthy baby boy because of this clinic and am so grateful for their care. Lisa, my nurse, was also great and very responsive and empathetic towards any concerns I had. She would respond back to me quickly. Thank you Dr Saleh!.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 13, 2020
Amazing experience at Doctors saleh's clinic. The staff is so friendly and positive. Doctor saleh makes you belive in miracle and always tries to stay positive. Once i had lost all hopes but because of god Almighty, doctor saleh and nurse heather i have been blessed with a baby this july. At sher's clinic the procedure went so smooth that there was no mental and financial pressure on the couple. Highly recommended worlds best infertility doctor
Google
5.0/5
Mar 4, 2020
Sher Institute is a great place. My wife and I recommend every couple who are trying to have kids, to go see Dr Walied Saleh. He is a great doctor, he knows his job, and his staff is very friendly.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 13, 2020
He’s the best. Makes you feel really comfortable. Very thorough and knowledgeable. You’ll get your results fast which is amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2020
After suffering from infertility for years and been through two different doctors, I finally found the best one. Dr. Saleh is very professional and honest with his medical opinion. He is very knowledgable and takes enough time to draw pictures to explain. I found him very easy to talk to. He actually listens to you and tries to accommodate your needs. He provides individualized care to each patient. Whole process was very smooth and stress free for us. More importantly, I had several failed IUIs and IVFs from other doctors, but Dr. Saleh did a magic! Nurse Heather is always encouraging and very professional. I always got the answers I needed in timely manner. Karen was very considerate and personable. All other staffs are very kind and sweet. My husband and I had great experience here. I would definitely recommend Dr. Saleh his his staffs!